top

Contents

    Eyelid Correction

    The eyes are the gateway to the soul. Many characteristics can be read from the eyes of the person opposite. It is not for nothing that one speaks of love at first sight. Women of all cultures have been using make-up for thousands of years to emphasize the radiance of the eyes. Genetic and external influences can falsify the impression our eyes give. Unfortunately, certain changes in the eyelids persist even after a restful night or a relaxing wellness holiday.

    How can you prepare for the procedure?

    • All your questions about possible complications and alternative treatments should be answered before the operation.
    • Keep nicotine and alcohol consumption to a minimum.
    • Blood-thinning medications (e.g. ASS, Thomapyrin®) must be discontinued at least ten days before the operation after consultation with your attending physician.
    • If necessary, take hormone-containing medication (the pill) temporarily.
    • Vitamin preparations (A, E) and dietary supplements (omega-3 fatty acids, St. John’s wort preparations, etc.) must be discontinued at least four weeks before the operation.
    • Have cooling pads or cooling goggles ready at home to cool the skin after the operation.
    • You will be sensitive to the sun for the first time. You should therefore bring dark sunglasses with you to the operation. They will of course also hide the unavoidable postoperative swelling.
    • Surgery limits the ability to travel by air. Therefore, do not plan any professional or private air travel during the four weeks following the operation.
    • Before performing aesthetic surgery, you should take out follow-up insurance.

    How is eyelid correction performed?

    Beautiful woman incredibly long curls

    As a routine procedure, before every operation, we check whether all requirements for the highest patient safety are met. Only when the best possible conditions are available according to the checklist, the operation is started.

    If the operation is carried out in twilight sleep, you will be given medication to take away your fear and reduce your sensitivity to pain. Before the operation is started, the planned skin incisions are marked and checked several times. The local anaesthetic is injected into the immediate eye area and the eyelid. Within 5-10 minutes the area of the operation is numb. If you are not in a deep sleep anyway, you will at most feel that something is going on around your eyes. The skin and muscle strip is removed. If necessary, a little excess fatty tissue is removed from the inner corner of the eyelid. Depending on the initial findings, the eyebrow can also be raised from the same incision. For this purpose, an access to the upper bone edge of the eye socket is created between the membrane of the eyeball and the eyebrow fatty tissue. The eyebrow is then fixed by sutures to the periosteum. In order to reduce the frown line, a small muscle can be removed in the area of the inner eyelid angle (Musculus corrugator supercilii). Various procedures can be combined to achieve an optimal aesthetic result. If there is excess skin on the lower eyelid, access is made parallel to the edge of the eyelid, possibly extending into the lateral laugh lines. The underlying fat pads are redistributed. If the lower eyelid is slack or a later sinking of the lid edge is imminent, the eyelid frenulum is fixed to the periosteum of the lateral eye socket. Rings around the eyes without excess skin can alternatively be corrected via an access on the inner side of the lower eyelid into the conjunctival fold. Finally, the edges of the wound are sutured. The anaesthesia lasts beyond the operation and gradually subsides. The operation on both upper lids takes about 45 minutes. You will receive a small bandage. It is important to cool the eyes after the operation.

    Immediately after the operation you will be continuously monitored in a so-called recovery room. You will be able to drink something and, if you tolerate it well, also eat something after you have fully awakened. Before you leave the practice, control appointments will be made and the behavioral measures will be discussed with you in detail. You will be given a comprehensive written report and a telephone number where you can reach the surgeon 24 hours a day in case of an emergency.

    What do you need to keep in mind after the procedure?

    • You may drive as soon as you have regained your unrestricted view. On the day of the operation, driving should be strictly avoided simply because of the accompanying medication.
    • This is followed by regular checks of your well-being and the results of the operation.
    • Much rest and cooling of the eye will help to keep the swelling at a minimum during the first three days. Use light cooling pads or cooling glasses.
    • An elevation of the upper body of about 30 degrees (also during sleep) over five days is beneficial for the reduction of swelling and wound healing.
    • The swelling may prevent you from closing your eyes completely on the first day. Use eye drops or gel for a week to prevent the conjunctiva from drying out.
    • On the fifth post-operative day, the skin sutures are removed. Avoid putting make-up on the scar for the first week.
    • Avoid contact lenses and any screen time for the first week.
    • After about one, better two weeks you can go back to work. By then the swellings and the coarsest effusions have disappeared.
    • Showering is possible immediately before the wound check from the first postoperative day.
    • From the third postoperative week onwards, several daily massages for a few minutes in a circle and lengthwise and crosswise to the course of the scar with oily creams (e.g. Bepanthen® ointment or Linola® fat) help to inconspicuous scars.
    • Excessive UV radiation (solarium/sunbathing) should be avoided for at least three months.

    What are the risks of eyelid correction?

    Treatment is associated with opportunities but also with risks. The local anaesthesia, the swelling or excessive scar healing can cause incomplete eyelid closure. Under conservative measures (elevation of the head, cooling, lymphatic drainage) the tissue tension usually subsides. Irritation of the tissue during eyelid lifting or disinfection can lead to swelling of the connective tissue. With rest and cooling, the swelling usually goes down. It may be necessary to take concomitant medication. Irritation of the cornea by disinfectants may cause temporary visual blur. In the unlikely and very rare case of hemorrhage behind the eyeball in the first few hours, the optic nerve must be immediately relieved surgically. Scar healing takes six to twelve months. As a rule, after a year scars are pale, soft, painless and flat. Side differences, which exist in every person, can also cause slightly different scarring or skin wrinkles after eyelid lifting. Due to injury to the lacrimal gland or a change in the closure of the eyelid, there may be a disturbance in the flow of tears or dryness of the eye. Eyelid lift is one of the five most common cosmetic surgical procedures performed worldwide. Compared to the most common aesthetic plastic procedures, eyelid correction is one of the plastic aesthetic surgical procedures with the lowest risks.

    Why an eyelid correction in Saarbrücken?

    Brazil has been a pioneer in aesthetic surgery for decades and is considered the cradle of cosmetic surgery.

    Dr. Santos Stahl completed her specialist training in Brazil with first-class representatives of aesthetic and plastic surgery. Subsequently, Dr. Santos Stahl acquired the German as well as the European specialist qualification. She specialized in the field of facial surgery for 4 years in Stuttgart and another year in the field of ear surgery in Paris. Dr. Santos Stahl has also expanded her spectrum and knowledge with the most influential representatives of aesthetic surgery in Dallas, Oakland and Salt Lake City – thanks to a scholarship from the largest professional association of plastic surgeons in Germany (VDÄPC).

    Dr. Stahl trained with one of the world’s leading plastic surgeons in the field of eyelid surgery, Mark Codner, MD (www.markcodnermd.com). PD Dr. Stahl became a senior consultant and permanent deputy of the medical director at the University Hospital of Tübingen in 2015. From 2016 to 2018, he moved to Lüdenscheid as clinic director. Over the years, PD Dr. Stahl has continued to refine his microsurgical techniques, so that today he enjoys a reputation among experts as a particularly gentle and precise surgeon. Various fellowships have taken him to outstanding plastic surgeons in Brazil, New York, Atlanta and Salt Lake City.

    Medical decisions and recommendations must be made on the basis of proven effectiveness. In order to assess the validity of scientific evidence, a physician’s scientific skills are important. For this purpose, an additional qualification as an investigator and experience in the conduct of clinical trials is an advantage. These conditions apply to Fr. Dr. Santos Stahl and PD Dr. Stahl.

    Download

    Google Rating
    4.8
    Based on 49 reviews
    ×

    The author

    Dr. Adelana Santos Stahl

    “Our goal is to provide the best, most discreet and precise treatment based on our extensive expertise in plastic surgery. „

    Dr. Adelana Santos Stahl is distinguished by a unique international perspective with a feminine view of plastic surgery. Her personalized and detailed approach is key to the beautiful and natural results she achieves. Having trained in Brazil, one of the largest and most well-known countries for aesthetic and reconstructive plastic surgery, she understands her patients’ desire to look and feel their best.She completed her medical studies and her training as a specialist for plastic and aesthetic surgery in Brazil. In 2009, she also successfully passed the German equivalence examinations for the medical state examination. Two years later, in 2011 she received the German and in 2012 the EU specialist recognition (EBOPRAS) for plastic surgery.From 2009 to 2013, she deepened her knowledge of aesthetic and reconstructive facial surgery with world-renowned representatives of plastic surgery such as Professor Gubisch at the Marienhospital and Madame Firmin in Paris.A VDÄPC Fellowship (continuing fellowship for graduate students) in Switzerland, France and the USA has further enriched her professional experience.Dr. Santos Stahl is active in several prestigious professional societies. Besides the DGPRÄC and DGBT, she is also a member of the Brazilian Society of Plastic Surgery – SBCP.She is also the author of several scientific articles and, together with her husband, is dedicated to research and clinical studies in the field of plastic surgery.

    Do you have anymore questions? - Use our quick contact form

    Thank you for your message. It has been sent.

    There was an error. Please try again later.

top

    Augenlidkorrektur

    Die Augen sind das Tor zur Seele. Aus den Augen des Gegenübers lassen sich viele Eigenschaften ablesen. Nicht umsonst spricht man von der Liebe auf den ersten Blick. Frauen aller Kulturkreise benutzen seit Jahrtausenden Make-up um die Ausstrahlung der Augen zu unterstreichen. Genetische und äußere Einflüsse können den Eindruck den unsere Augen vermitteln verfälschen. Leider bleiben bestimmte Veränderungen der Augenlider auch nach einer geruhsamen Nacht oder einem erholsamen Wellnessurlaub bestehen.

    Wie können Sie sich auf den Eingriff vorbereiten?

    • Alle Ihre Fragen zu möglichen Komplikationen und alternativen Behandlungen sollten vor der Operation beantwortet sein.
    • Schränken Sie Nikotin- und Alkoholkonsum auf ein Minimum ein.
    • Blutverdünnende Medikamente (z.B. ASS, Thomapyrin®) müssen mindestens zehn Tage vor der Operation nach Rücksprache mit Ihrem behandelnden Arzt abgesetzt werden.
    • Die Einnahme hormonhaltiger Medikamenten (Pille) ist gegebenenfalls vorübergehend einzustellen.
    • Vitaminpräparate (A, E) und Nahrungsergänzungsmittel (Omega-3-Fettsäuren, Johanniskraut-Präparate usw.) müssen mindestens vier Wochen vor der Operation abgesetzt werden.
    • Legen Sie sich zu Hause Kühlpads oder Kühlbrillen bereit zur Kühlung der Haut nach der Operation.
    • In der ersten Zeit sind Sie sonnenempfindlich. Bingen Sie daher eine dunkle Sonnenbrille bereits zur Operation mit. Sie verbirgt natürlich auch die unvermeidliche postoperative Schwellung.
    • Operationen schränken die Flugreisetauglichkeit ein. Planen Sie daher in den vier Wochen nach der Operation keine Flugreisen beruflich wie privat.
    • Vor der Durchführung ästhetischer Eingriffe sollte eine Folgekostenversicherung abgeschlossen werden.

    Wie wird die Augenlidkorrektur durchgeführt?

    Schone Frau unglaublich langen Locken

    Routinemäßig wird vor jeder Operation überprüft, ob alle Voraussetzungen für die höchste Patientensicherheit erfüllt sind. Erst wenn nach Checkliste die bestmöglichen Bedingungen vorliegen, wird mit der Operation begonnen.

    Wird die Operation im Dämmerschlaf durchgeführt, so bekommen Sie Medikamente, die Ihnen die Angst nehmen und die Schmerzempfindlichkeit verringern. Bevor mit der Operation begonnen wird, erfolgt die Markierung und mehrfache Überprüfung der geplanten Hautschnitte. Das örtlich wirkende Betäubungsmittel wird in die nähere Augenumgebung und das Lid eingespritzt. Innerhalb von 5-10 Minuten ist das Operationsgebiet gefühllos. Wenn Sie nicht ohnehin tief schlafen, spüren Sie allenfalls, dass an den Augen etwas vor sich geht. Der Haut- und Muskelstreifen wird entfernt. Sofern erforderlich wird im inneren Lidwinkel ein wenig überschüssiges Fettgewebe entfernt. In Abhängigkeit des Ausgangsbefundes kann von dem gleichen Schnitt aus zusätzlich die Augenbraue angehoben werden. Hierfür wird zwischen der Membran des Augapfels und dem Augenbrauenfettgewebe ein Zugang zum oberen Knochenrand der Augenhöhle geschaffen. Die Augenbraue wird dann durch Nähte an die Knochenhaut fixiert. Um die Zornesfalte abzumildern, kann im Bereich des inneren Lidwinkels ein kleiner Muskel entfernt werden (Musculus corrugator supercilii). Verschiedene Eingriffe können kombiniert werden, um ein optimales ästhetisches Ergebnis zu erreichen. Bei einem Hautüberschuss am Unterlid erfolgt ein Zugang parallel zur Lidkante, ggf. bis in die seitlichen Lachfalten verlaufend. Die darunterliegenden Fettpolster werden umverteilt. Ist das Unterlid erschlafft oder droht ein späteres Absinken der Lidkante, wird das Lidbändchen an der Knochenhaut der seitlichen Augenhöhle fixiert. Augenringe ohne Hautüberschuss können alternativ über einen Zugang an Innenseite des Unterlids in die Bindehautumschlagfalte korrigiert werden. Abschließend werden die Wundränder vernäht. Die Betäubung hält noch über die Operation hinaus an und lässt allmählich nach. Die Operation beider Oberlider beansprucht etwa 45 Minuten. Sie erhalten einen kleinen Verband. Wichtig ist es, die Augen nach dem Eingriff zu kühlen.

    Unmittelbar nach der Operation werden Sie in einem sogenannten Aufwachraum kontinuierlich überwacht. Sie können nach dem vollständigen Erwachen etwas trinken und, wenn Sie dies gut vertragen, auch etwas essen. Bevor Sie die Praxis verlassen, werden Kontrolltermine vereinbart und die Verhaltensmaßnahmen ausführlich mit Ihnen besprochen. Sie bekommen einen umfangreichen schriftlichen Bericht und eine Telefonnummer ausgehändigt, unter der Sie den Chirurgen oder die Chirurgin im Notfall 24 Stunden am Tag erreichen.

    Was müssen Sie nach dem Eingriff beachten?

    • Autofahren dürfen Sie, sobald Sie Ihre uneingeschränkte Sicht zurückerhalten haben. Am Operationstag ist schon allein wegen der Begleitmedikation Autofahren strikt zu vermeiden.
    • Regelmäßige Kontrollen Ihres Wohlbefindens und des Operationsergebnisses schließen sich an.
    • Viel Ruhe und Kühlung des Auges helfen, die Schwellung in den ersten drei Tagen gering zu halten. Benutzen Sie leichte Kühlpads oder Kühlbrillen.
    • Eine Oberkörperhochlagerung von etwa 30 Grad (auch beim Schlafen) über fünf Tage ist für die Abschwellung und Wundheilung förderlich.
    • Die Schwellung kann dazu führen, dass Sie die Augen am ersten Tag nicht vollständig schließen können. Verwenden Sie eine Woche Augentropfen oder -gel, damit die Bindehaut nicht austrocknet.
    • Am fünften postoperativen Tag werden die Hautfäden gezogen. Vermeiden Sie, die Narbe in der ersten Woche zu überschminken.
    • Verzichten Sie für die erste Woche auf Kontaktlinsen und jegliche Bildschirmzeit.
    • Nach etwa einer, besser zwei Wochen können Sie wieder arbeiten gehen. Bis dahin sind die Schwellungen und die gröbsten Ergüsse verschwunden.
    • Duschen ist unmittelbar vor der Wundkontrolle ab dem ersten postoperativen Tag möglich.
    • Ab der dritten postoperativen Woche verhilft mehrfach tägliches Massieren für einige Minuten kreisförmig, sowie längs und quer zum Narbenverlauf mit fettenden Cremes (z. B. Bepanthen® Salbe oder Linola® Fett) zu unscheinbaren Narben.
    • Übermäßige UV-Bestrahlung (Solarium/Sonnenbaden) sollten für mindestens drei Monate gemieden werden.

    Was sind die Risiken einer Augenlidkorrektur?

    Eine Behandlung ist mit Chancen aber auch mit Risiken verbunden. Die örtliche Betäubung, die Schwellung oder eine überschießende Narbenheilung können einen unvollständigen Lidschluss bedingen. Unter konservativen Maßnahmen (Kopfhochlagerung, Kühlung, Lymphdrainage) lässt der Gewebezug in der Regel nach. Die Reizung des Gewebes im Rahmen der Augenlidstraffung oder der Desinfektion kann zu einer Schwellung des Bindegewebes führen. Durch Ruhe und Kühlung bildet sich die Schwellung meist zurück. Eventuell ist eine begleitende medikamentöse Behandlung erforderlich. Eine Reizung der Hornhaut durch Desinfektionsmittel kann zu einer vorübergehenden Sehunschärfe führen. Im unwahrscheinlichen und sehr seltenen Fall einer Einblutung hinter dem Augapfel in den ersten Stunden, muss der Sehnerven operativ sofort entlastet werden. Die Narbenheilung braucht sechs bis zwölf Monate. In der Regel sind Narben nach einem Jahr blass, weich, schmerzlos und flach. Seitenunterschiede, die bei jedem Menschen bestehen, können auch nach der Lidstraffung einen leicht unterschiedlichen Narbenverlauf oder Hautfältchen bedingen. Durch Verletzung der Tränendrüse oder eine Veränderung des Lidschlusses kann zu einer Störung des Tränenflusses oder einer Augentrockenheit kommen. Die Augenlidstraffung gehört zu den fünf häufigsten ästhetischen chirurgischen Eingriffen, die weltweit durchgeführt werden. Im Vergleich mit den häufigsten ästhetisch-plastischen Eingriffen, gehört die Augenlidkorrektur zu den plastisch-ästhetischen operativen Eingriffen mit den geringsten Risiken.

    Warum eine Augenlidkorrektur in Saarbrücken?

    Brasilien ist seit Jahrzehnten Vorreiter in der Ästhetischen Chirurgie und gilt als die Wiege der Schönheitschirurgie.

    Frau Dr. Santos Stahl hat Ihre Facharztausbildung in Brasilien bei erstklassigen Vertretern der ästhetischen und plastischen Chirurgie absolviert. Nachher hat Frau Dr. Santos Stahl die deutsche sowie die europäische Facharztqualifikation erworben. Sie spezialisierte sich 4 Jahre auf dem Gebiet der Gesichtschirurgie in Stuttgart und ein weiteres Jahr auf dem Gebiet der Ohrenchirurgie in Paris. Frau Dr. Santos Stahl hat darüber hinaus bei den einflussreichsten Vertretern der ästhetischen Chirurgie in Dallas, Oakland und Salt Lake City – dank eines Stipendiums der größten Fachgesellschaft Plastischer Chirurgen in Deutschland (VDÄPC) ihr Spektrum und Wissen erweitert.

    Privatdozent Dr. Stahl hat bei einem der weltweit führenden Plastischen Chirurgen auf dem Gebiet der Augenlidkorrektur gelernt: Mark Codner, MD (www.markcodnermd.com). PD Dr. Stahl wurde 2015 leitender Oberarzt und ständiger Vertreter des ärztlichen Direktors an der Universitätsklinik Tübingen. Von 2016 bis 2018 wechselte er als Klinikdirektor nach Lüdenscheid. Seine mikrochirurgischen Techniken hat PD Dr. Stahl über die Jahre immer weiter verfeinert, so dass er heute in Fachkreisen einen Ruf als besonders schonender und präziser Operateur genießt. Verschiedene Stipendien führten ihn zu hervorragenden Schönheits-Chirurgen in Brasilien, New York, Atlanta und Salt Lake City.

    Ärztliche Entscheidungen und Empfehlungen müssen auf der Grundlage nachgewiesener Wirksamkeit getroffen werden. Um die Aussagekraft eines wissenschaftlichen Nachweises beurteilen zu können sind die Wissenschaftskompetenzen eines Arztes wichtig. Hierfür ist eine Zusatzqualifikation zum Prüfarzt und Erfahrung in der Durchführung von klinischen Prüfungen von Vorteil. Diese Voraussetzungen treffen auf Fr. Dr. Santos Stahl und PD Dr. Stahl zu.

    Download

    Google Bewertung
    4.8
    Basierend auf 49 Rezensionen
    ×

    Zum Autor

    Frau Dr. Adelana Santos Stahl

    „Unser Ziel ist es, auf der Basis unseres umfangreichen Fachwissens im Bereich der plastischen Chirurgie, eine optimale, diskrete und präzise Behandlung zu bieten. „

    Frau Dr. Adelana Santos Stahl zeichnet eine einzigartige internationale Perspektive mit einem weiblichen Blick auf die plastische Chirurgie aus. Ihr individueller und detaillierter Ansatz ist der Schlüssel zu den schönen und natürlichen Ergebnissen, die sie erzielt. Aufgrund ihrer Ausbildung in Brasilien, einem der größten und bekanntesten Länder für ästhetische und rekonstruktive plastische Chirurgie, versteht sie den Wunsch ihrer Patienten, sich so gut wie möglich zu fühlen und auszusehen.Ihr Medizinstudium sowie Ihre Ausbildung zur Fachärztin für plastische und ästhetische Chirurgie hat Sie in Brasilien absolviert. 2009 hat sie zudem die deutschen Äquivalenzprüfungen für das Medizin-Staatsexamen erfolgreich abgelegt. Zwei Jahre später, im Jahr 2011 hat sie die deutsche und 2012 die EU-Facharztanerkennung (EBOPRAS) für Plastische Chirurgie erhalten.Von 2009 bis 2013 hat sie ihre Kenntnisse in der ästhetischen und rekonstruktiven Gesichtschirurgie bei weltweit renommierten Vertretern der plastischen Chirurgie wie Herrn Professor Gubisch am Marienhospital und Madame Firmin in Paris vertieft.Ein VDÄPC-Fellowship (weiterführendes Stipendium für graduierte Studierende) in der Schweiz, Frankreich und den USA hat Ihre Berufserfahrung weiter sehr bereichert.Dr. Santos Stahl ist in verschiedenen renommierten Fachgesellschaften aktiv. Neben der DGPRÄC und DGBT, ist Sie ebenso Mitglied der Brasilianischen Gesellschaft für Plastische Chirurgie – SBCP.Sie ist darüber hinaus Autorin von mehreren wissenschaftlichen Artikeln und widmet sich zusammen mit ihrem Mann der Forschung und klinischen Studien im Bereich der plastischen Chirurgie.

    Haben Sie Fragen?

    Vielen Dank für deine Nachricht. Sie wurde gesendet.

    There was an error. Please try again later.