What methods exist for skin rejuvenation without surgery?

Attractive and appealing at any age. Every anti-aging treatment wants to fulfill this wish. We do not rely on the advertising promises of the cosmetics industry. As physicians and scientists, our focus is on fact-based findings. Numerous, high-quality and conclusive studies speak for the application of the following treatments:

  • Autologous blood treatment (Chamata ES, et al., 2021, Plast Reconstr Surg.)
  • Skinbooster hyaluronic acid (Cui Y, et al., 2021, Plast Reconstr Surg.)
  • Nano-own fat treatment (Menkes S, et al., 2020, Plast Reconstr Surg Glob Open.)
  • Microneedling (Ramaut L, et al., 2018, J Plast Reconstr Aesthet Surg.).

Among the well-researched and effective treatments is facial peeling. However, trichloroacetic acid peeling appears to be less effective than microneedling (El-Domyati M, et al., 2018, Int J Dermatol.). Of course, there are other procedures that exert their effects via minute burns of the skin surface (laser treatment, Tixel) or via superheating of deeper skin layers (radiofrequency or thermalift, high-intensity focused ultrasound or HIFU). The study situation must be viewed critically in industry-sponsored studies. In the absence of comparative studies, the risk-benefit analysis of laser treatment, radiofrequency and high-intensity focused ultrasound treatment must be made on an individual basis.

Author's statement

Author: Stéphane Stahl, MD, PhD. There are no financial relationships with the pharmaceutical or medical device industries that could have influenced the above text. Any reproduction, even partial, is permitted for personal use only. All texts used on this website are protected by copyright.

 

Do you have anymore questions? - Use our quick contact form

Your Centerplast team around PD Dr. Stéphane Stahl and dr. Adelana Santos Stahl is happy to advise you.

To top
Logo Deutsche Gesellschaft der Plastischen, Rekonstruktiven und Ästhetischen Chirurgen Logo The American Society for Aesthetic Plastic Surgery Logo ICOPLAST Logo Sociedade Brasileira de Cirurgia Plástica Logo E.S.P.R.A.S Logo Deutsche Gesellschaft für Handchirurgie Logo Deutsche Gesellschaft für ästhetische Botulinum- und Fillertherapie e.V. Logo Federation of European Societies for Surgery of the Hand

Welche Methoden existieren zur Hautverjüngung ohne OP?

Attraktiv und anziehend in jedem Alter. Diesen Wunsch möchte jede Anti-Aging Behandlung erfüllen. Wir verlassen uns nicht auf die Werbeversprechen der Kosmetikbranche. Als Ärzte und Wissenschaftlicher stehen für uns Fakten basierte Erkenntnisse im Vordergrund. Zahlreiche, hochwertige und aussagekräftige Studien sprechen für die Anwendung folgender Behandlungen:

  • Eigenblutbehandlung (Chamata ES, et al., 2021, Plast Reconstr Surg.)
  • Skinbooster Hyaluronsäure (Cui Y, et al., 2021, Plast Reconstr Surg.)
  • Nano-Eigenfettbehandlung (Menkes S, et al., 2020, Plast Reconstr Surg Glob Open.)
  • Microneedling (Ramaut L, et al., 2018, J Plast Reconstr Aesthet Surg.)

Zu den gut erforschten und wirksamen Behandlungen zählt auch das Gesichtspeeling. Allerdings scheint das Trichloressigsäure-Peeling weniger wirksam zu sein als das Microneedling (El-Domyati M, et al., 2018, Int J Dermatol.). Natürlich gibt es noch andere Verfahren, die ihre Wirkung über kleinste Verbrennungen der Hautoberfläche (Laser Behandlung, Tixel) oder über eine Überhitzung tieferer Hautschichten (Radiofrequenz oder Thermalift, hochintensive fokussierte Ultraschall oder HIFU) entfalten. Die Studienlage ist bei industriegeförderten Studien kritisch zu betrachten. In Ermangelung vergleichenden Studien, muss die Risiko Nutzen Abwägung der Laser Behandlung, der Radiofrequenz sowie der hochfokusierten Ultraschallbehandlung individuell gestellt werden.

Autorenhinweis

Autor: PD Dr. Stéphane Stahl. Es bestehen keine finanziellen Beziehungen zur Pharma- oder Medizinprodukteindustrien, die den o.g. Text beeinflusst haben könnten. Jede Vervielfältigung, auch ausschnittweise, ist nur für den persönlichen Gebrauch erlaubt. Alle auf dieser Internetpräsenz verwendeten Texte sind urheberrechtlich geschützt.

Haben Sie noch Fragen? – Nutzen Sie unser Schnell-Kontaktformular

Ihr Centerplast-Team um PD Dr. Stéphane Stahl und Dr. Adelana Santos Stahl berät Sie gern.

Nach oben
Logo Deutsche Gesellschaft der Plastischen, Rekonstruktiven und Ästhetischen Chirurgen Logo The American Society for Aesthetic Plastic Surgery Logo ICOPLAST Logo Sociedade Brasileira de Cirurgia Plástica Logo E.S.P.R.A.S Logo Deutsche Gesellschaft für Handchirurgie Logo Deutsche Gesellschaft für ästhetische Botulinum- und Fillertherapie e.V. Logo Federation of European Societies for Surgery of the Hand