top

Contents

    Nerve surgery

    The arm and hand are essentially supplied by three main nerves: the median nerve, ulnar nerve and radial nerve. On their way from the cervical spine and the brachial plexus to the fingers, they have to pass through several so-called anatomical constrictions. For a variety of reasons – including inflammation, swelling of the surrounding tissue, or tumors – the main nerves at the constriction sites can become constricted and irritated. This irritation and increase in pressure can damage the nerve, resulting in nerve constriction syndrome of the hand. Consequences are pain, numbness or tingling of the affected fingers up to a loss of muscle strength of the innervated muscle.

    Common nerve congestion syndromes include:

    • Narrow place: wrist inner side
      • Complaints: Burning pain and numbness of the thumb, index finger and middle finger
      • Loge-de-Guyon syndrome:
      • Affected nerve: ulnar nerve
    • Narrow place: Inside of the wrist
      • Affected nerve: ulnar nerve
      • Complaints: Burning pain and numbness of the little finger and one side of the ring finger
      • Narrow place: elbow/musical bone
    • Sulcus ulnaris syndrome:
      • Affected nerve: ulnar nerve
      • Narrow place: elbow/musical bone
      • Narrow place: elbow/musical bone

    At CenterPlast Hand Surgery Saarbrücken, the specialists select the most effective and gentle treatment individually depending on the type and severity of the problem. If a splint is not sufficient and damage to the nerve has been proven by special measurements, the following surgical techniques are used:

    • Open relief

    Peripheral Nerve Surgery

    The peripheral nervous system comprises the nerves outside the brain and spinal cord. Peripheral nerve surgery treats the consequences of accidents such as bruising or severing of nerves as well as tumor diseases originating from nerves or constricting nerves. Many years of experience in microsurgery are a prerequisite in this area as well. The range of services offered by CenterPlast includes:

    • Pressure relief of nerve bottleneck syndromes also on the lower leg
    • Nerve reconstruction including nerve transplantation
    • Motor replacement plastics due to tendon rearrangements

    Download

    Google Rating
    4.8
    Based on 49 reviews
    ×

    The author

    Dr. med. Stéphane Stahl

    “We provide you with extensive expert knowledge so that we can work with you to select the best possible treatment path.”

    Dr. med. Stéphane steel is the former director of the Clinic for Plastic, Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgery / Hand Surgery at the Lüdenscheid Clinic. Dr. Stahl studied medicine at the Universities of Freiburg and Berlin. In 2011 he passed the European and 2012 the German specialist examination for plastic and aesthetic surgery. Further specialist qualifications and additional qualifications followed (including quality management, medical didactics, physical therapy, emergency medicine, laser protection officers, hand surgery) as well as prizes and awards. In 2015 he completed his habilitation in plastic and aesthetic surgery in Tübingen. He is an experienced microsurgeon, a sought-after expert and a regular speaker at specialist congresses. After a multi-stage selection process, Stéphane Stahl became a member of the American Society for Aesthetic Plastic Surgery (ASAPS), one of the world’s largest and most influential specialist societies for aesthetic surgery. His authorship includes numerous articles in respected peer review journals and standard surgical textbooks.

    Do you have anymore questions? - Use our quick contact form

    Thank you for your message. It has been sent.

    There was an error. Please try again later.

top

    Nervenchirurgie

    Der Arm und die Hand werden im Wesentlichen durch drei Hauptnerven versorgt: den Mittelarmnerv, Ellennerv und Speichennerv. Diese müssen auf ihren Weg von der Halswirbelsäule und dem Armnervengeflecht zu den Fingern mehrere, sogenannte anatomische Engstellen passieren. Aus unterschiedlichen Gründen – unter anderem durch Entzündung, Schwellung des umgebenen Gewebes oder Tumore – können die Hauptnerven an den Engstellen eingeengt und gereizt werden. Durch diese Reizung und Druckerhöhung kann der Nerv geschädigt werden, es entsteht ein Nervenengpasssyndrom der Hand. Folgen sind Schmerzen, Taubheit oder Kribbeln der betroffenen Finger bis hin zu einem Verlust der Muskelkraft des innervierten Muskels.

    Häufige Nervenengpasssyndrome sind:

    • Karpaltunnelsyndrom:
      • Betroffener Nerv: Mittelarmnerv
      • Engstelle: Handgelenkinnenseite
      • Beschwerden: Brennende Schmerzen und Taubheit des Daumens, Zeige- und Mittelfingers
    • Loge-de-Guyon-Syndrom:
      • Betroffener Nerv: Ellennerv
      • Engstelle: Innenseite der Handwurzel
      • Beschwerden: Brennende Schmerzen und Taubheit des kleinen Fingers und einer Seite des Ringfingers
    • Sulcus ulnaris Syndrom:
      • Betroffener Nerv: Ellennerv
      • Engstelle: Ellbogen/Musikantenknochen
      • Beschwerden: Brennende Schmerzen und Taubheit des kleinen Fingers und einer Seite des Ringfingers

    Bei CenterPlast Handchirurgie Saarbrücken wählen die Fachärzte je nach Art und Schweregrad individuell die effektivste und schonendste Behandlung aus. Sollte eine Schienenversorgung nicht ausreichen und mittels spezieller Messung die Schädigung des Nervens nachgewiesen sein, kommen folgende Operationstechniken zur Anwendung:

    • Offene Entlastung

    Periphere Nervenchirurgie

    Das periphere Nervensystem umfasst die Nerven außerhalb des Gehirnes und des Rückenmarkes. Die periphere Nervenchirurgie behandelt die Folgen von Unfällen wie Quetschungen oder Durchtrennung von Nerven sowie von Nerven ausgehende oder Nerven einengende Tumorerkrankungen. Auch in diesem Bereich ist eine langjährige Erfahrung in der Mikrochirurgie Voraussetzung. Das Leistungsspektrum von CenterPlast umfasst:

    • Druckentlastung von Nervenengpasssyndromen auch am Unterschenkel
    • Nervenrekonstruktion einschließlich Nerventransplantation
    • Motorische Ersatzplastiken durch Sehnenumlagerungen

    Download

    Google Bewertung
    4.8
    Basierend auf 49 Rezensionen
    ×

    Zum Autor

    Privatdozent Dr. Stéphane Stahl

    “Wir liefern Ihnen umfangreiches Experten-Wissen, um gemeinsam mit Ihnen den bestmöglichen Behandlungsweg auszuwählen.”

    Privatdozent Dr. med. Stéphane Stahl ist ehemaliger Direktor der Klinik für Plastische, Rekonstruktive und Ästhetische Chirurgie / Handchirurgie am Klinikum Lüdenscheid. Dr. Stahl studierte Medizin an den Universitäten Freiburg und Berlin. 2011 legte er die Europäische und 2012 die Deutsche Facharztprüfung für Plastische und Ästhetische Chirurgie ab. Es folgten weitere Facharztqualifikationen und Zusatzqualifikationen (u.a. Qualitätsmanagement, Medizindidaktik, Physikalische Therapie, Notfallmedizin, Laserschutzbeauftragte, Handchirurgie) sowie Preise und Auszeichnungen. 2015 habilitierte er sich im Fach Plastische und Ästhetische Chirurgie in Tübingen. Er ist ein erfahrener Mikrochirurg, gefragter Gutachter und regelmäßiger Referent auf Fachkongressen. Stéphane Stahl wurde nach einem mehrstufigen Auswahlverfahren zum Mitglied der American Society for Aesthetic Plastic Surgery (ASAPS), eine der weltweit größten und einflussreichsten Fachgesellschaften für Ästhetische Chirurgie. Zu seinen Autorenschaften gehören u.a. zahlreiche Beiträge in angesehenen peer review Zeitschriften und chirurgischen Standardlehrwerken.

    Haben Sie Fragen?

    Vielen Dank für deine Nachricht. Sie wurde gesendet.

    There was an error. Please try again later.