top

Prices

Cost of a consultation

  • A consultation with examination and preparation of a treatment plan for non-invasive treatments (muscle relaxants, fillers, fat-away injections and therapy with processed autologous blood) costs 50 €.
  • A consultation with examination and preparation of a treatment plan for surgical procedures costs 80 €.
  • The consultation relates to one area of the body and the specific treatment suggestion associated with it. For consultations about the treatment of two body regions (e.g. breast and abdomen) we charge 150€.

Cash payment is requested on the day of the consultation. Of course, you will be given a payment receipt.

The fee calculation according to §2 GOÄ includes the following remuneration components:

  • anamnesis interview
  • a full investigation
  • the preparation of a treatment plan
  • a detailed consultation and
  • the reimbursement of expenses
  • and value added tax

Free consultation

A consultation about aesthetic treatments is a medically reasonable health service (SINGeL service). It is against professional law and violates the collegiality requirement (§ 29 Berufsordnung) for a physician to offer SINGeL services free of charge. According to Heilmittelwerbegesetz § 7 para. 1, it is not permissible to offer gratuities and other free services. The Gebührenordnung für Ärzte (GOÄ) is the basis for the calculation of health services. The rates according to the GOÄ may not be undercut in an unfair manner (§ 12 GOÄ Para. 1). The initial consultation fee is independent of any subsequent surgical decision and only takes into account the costs of the initial consultation.

Price calculator

A price calculator, developed by medical specialists, provides you with a non-binding personal offer with just a few clicks. All you need to do is state your treatment wishes and a few basic details about the scope of treatment. We ask for your understanding that an exact planning of the scope of treatment and the method of treatment, taking into account possible previous illnesses and/or pre-treatments, requires an on-site examination. In certain cases, therefore, the price quoted after a personal examination may differ from the price of the price calculator. The prices given here are therefore indicative.

The prices refer to the operative service, constant availability after the operation and long-term aftercare by experienced specialists in plastic and aesthetic surgery. All prices are net prices. Not included are laboratory costs, accommodation costs, as well as the cost of follow-up insurance and the cost of compression garments, if required.

The price calculator serves to get an idea of the price range of the most common treatments. If you would like further information or have any questions about treatments not listed here, please do not hesitate to contact us. In addition to the contact form and telephone availability, we also offer a video consultation.

How can I compare the prices of cosmetic surgery?

We encourage all our patients to get a second opinion so that they can decide on a doctor based on their inner conviction. It is quite normal that you will receive different offers. Compare the type and scope of services. Look carefully to avoid negative surprises and double costs due to a wrong intervention.

A flat rate/fixed price/fixed price is not only frivolous, but also violates the competition law § 3a and § 5 paragraph 1 No. 2 Law against Unfair Competition (UWG) and § 5 paragraph 2 sentence 1 of the Scale of Fees for Physicians (GOÄ) (LG Düsseldorf, 38 O 6/12 U). Our price calculations are appropriate to the difficulty and time required for the individual services. We offer you fair and market prices

Why are two operations at separate times more expensive than combining two operations at the same time?

Every treatment requires a prompt conscientious examination, documentation, treatment planning and of course your consent. Therefore, if two operations are performed independently of each other in time, all precautions must be repeated. The numerous preparations on the day of the operation must of course also be carried out again for your safety in the case of two separate operations. Thus, every operation also requires medical aftercare and observation of the healing process. To understand the example of a tummy tuck with liposuction (A) taken. The cost of liposuction (B) and later abdominoplasty (C) are therefore higher than the cost of an abdominoplasty with liposuction. (A). For these reasons, the following calculations do not reflect the actual costs: A = B + C or B = A – C.

How can I compare the prices of cosmetic surgery?

We encourage all our patients to seek a second opinion so that they can choose a doctor with inner conviction. It is quite normal that you will get different offers. Compare the type and scope of the service. Look carefully to avoid negative surprises and double costs due to an error.

Cheap is not always good. The quality of the service is much more difficult to compare than the price. Inquire about the surgeon’s training and experience. An overview of further quality features is available for you on our quality page . The cost of treatment is relevant to the decision, but trust in the doctor should ultimately be the deciding factor.

Cosmetic surgery abroad to save costs?

Many a person has brought back a supposed bargain from their holiday that turned out to be a flop. If it was just a souvenir, the trouble will soon be forgotten. When it comes to one’s health and appearance, the consequences may well be more far-reaching. Many providers of cosmetic surgery aggressively advertise for German patients in seemingly luxuriously furnished private clinics. Before and after pictures are presented like in an online catalogue, without explaining the risks of an operation. On the other hand, information on training standards, hygiene standards, staff qualifications and experience, and the quality and maintenance of medical equipment is sparse, if it is provided at all. On the spot, many surprises. The education is provided by semi-skilled assistants who have never performed the procedure themselves. After the operation, the surgeon is difficult or impossible to reach. Language barriers, hidden costs, lack of follow-up care are other risks patients face abroad.

When are the costs of an operation covered by the health insurance?

Health insurance companies pay the costs of medically necessary treatments for illnesses. Under this condition, the treatment must not exceed what is medically absolutely necessary. The operations that are paid for by the health insurance are therefore reconstructive operations in which justified aesthetic claims are not in the foreground. You can find out more on our page Obligation to pay health insurance benefits.

Payment method

For amounts up to 250 € we ask for cash payment. Amounts over 250 € can also be paid by EC card or PayPal.

Do you have any questions?

Thank you for your message. It has been sent.

There was an error. Please try again later.

top

Preise

Kosten eines Beratungsgesprächs

  • Ein Beratungsgespräch mit Untersuchung und Erstellung eines Behandlungsplans für nicht invasive Behandlungen (muskelentspannende Mittel, Filler, Fett-Weg-Spritze und Therapie mit aufbereitetem körpereigenen Blut) kostet 50 €.
  • Ein Beratungsgespräch mit Untersuchung und Erstellung eines Behandlungsplans für operative Eingriffe kostet 80 €.
  • Die Beratung bezieht sich auf eine Körperregion und den spezifisch damit verbundenen Behandlungsvorschlag. Für Beratungsgespräche über die Behandlung von zwei Körperregionen (z.B. Brust und Bauch) berechnen wir 150€.

Es wird um Barzahlung am Tag des Beratungsgespräches gebeten. Selbstverständlich wird Ihnen ein Zahlungsbeleg ausgehändigt.

Die Honorarbemessung gemäß §2 GOÄ umfasst folgende Vergütungsbestandteile:

  • ein Anamnesegespräch
  • eine umfassende Untersuchung
  • die Erstellung eines Behandlungsplans
  • ein ausführliches Beratungsgespräch und
  • die Auslagenerstattungen
  • sowie die Mehrwertsteuer

Kostenloses Beratungsgespräch

Ein Beratungsgespräch über ästhetische Behandlungen ist eine medizinisch sinnvolle Gesundheitsleistung (SINGeL-Leistung). Es ist berufsrechtswidrig und verstößt gegen das Kollegialitätsgebot (§ 29 Berufsordnung), wenn ein Arzt kostenlose SINGeL-Leistungen anbietet. Nach Heilmittelwerbegesetz § 7 Abs. 1 ist es unzulässig, Zuwendungen und sonstige kostenlose Leistungen anzubieten. Die Gebührenordnung für Ärzte (GOÄ) ist Grundlage für die Berechnung von Gesundheitsleistungen. Die Sätze nach der GOÄ dürfen nicht in unlauterer Weise unterschritten werden (§ 12 GOÄ Abs. 1). Die Erstberatungsgebühr ist unabhängig von einer späteren Operationsentscheidung und berücksichtigt ausschließlich die Kosten der Erstberatung.

Preisrechner

Ein Preisrechner, von Fachärzten entwickelt, liefert Ihnen mit wenigen Klicks ein unverbindliches persönliches Angebot. Hierfür genügen die Angabe Ihrer Behandlungswünsche und ein paar Eckdaten zu dem Behandlungsumfang. Wir bitten um Verständnis, dass eine genaue Planung des Behandlungsumfangs und der Behandlungsmethode, unter Berücksichtigung eventueller Vorerkrankungen und/oder Vorbehandlungen, eine Untersuchung vor Ort erforderlich machen. In gewissen Fällen kann daher die Preisangabe nach einer persönlichen Untersuchung vom Preis des Preisrechners abweichen. Die hier angegebenen Preise verstehen sich daher als Richtwerte.

Die Preise beziehen sich auf die operative Leistung, die ständige Erreichbarkeit nach der Operation und die langfristige Nachsorge durch erfahrene Fachärzte für Plastische und Ästhetische Chirurgie. Alle Preise sind Nettopreise. Nicht enthalten sind Laborkosten, Übernachtungskosten, sowie die Kosten einer Folgekostenversicherung und die Kosten der Kompressionswäsche, falls erforderlich.

Der Preisrechner dient dazu, sich ein Bild vom preislichen Rahmen der häufigsten Behandlungen zu machen. Wünschen Sie weitere Auskünfte oder haben Sie Fragen zu Behandlungen, die hier nicht aufgeführt sind, treten Sie gerne mit uns in Kontakt. Neben dem Kontaktformular und der telefonischen Verfügbarkeit bieten wir auch eine Videosprechstunde an.

Warum können sich die Kosten von einem Patienten zum anderen unterscheiden?

Der Operationsplan und die damit verbundene genaue Kostenkalkulation beruhen auf einem ausführlichen Arzt-Patienten-Gespräch und einer vollständigen körperlichen Untersuchung. Insbesondere das Ausmaß und die Lokalisation des Weichteilüberschusses sowie die Hautqualität sind von Patient zu Patient unterschiedlich. Narbige Verwachsungen von Voroperationen, die körperliche Verfassung und persönliche Lebensgewohnheiten können sich auf die Dauer und das Risiko einer Operation auswirken. Die Behandlungswünsche und -ziele können sich von einem Patienten zum anderen unterscheiden.

Ein Pauschalpreis/Fixpreis/Festpreis ist nicht nur unseriös, sondern verstößt gegen das Wettbewerbsrecht § 3a und § 5 Absatz 1 Nr. 2 Gesetz gegen den unlauteren Wettbewerb (UWG) und gegen § 5 Absatz 2 Satz 1 der Gebührenordnung für Ärzte (GOÄ) (LG Düsseldorf, 38 O 6/12 U). Unsere Preiskalkulationen sind der Schwierigkeit und dem Zeitaufwand der einzelnen Leistungen angemessen. Wir bieten Ihnen faire und marktübliche Preise

Warum sind zwei Operationen in zeitlich getrennten Abständen teurer als die zeitgleiche Kombination von zwei Operationen?

Jede Behandlung erfordert eine zeitnahe gewissenhafte Untersuchung, Dokumentation, Behandlungsplanung und natürlich Ihre Einwilligung. Werden zwei Eingriffe zeitlich unabhängig durchgeführt, müssen daher auch alle Vorkehrungen wiederholt werden. Auch die zahlreichen Vorbereitungen am Tag der Operation müssen selbstverständlich bei zwei zeitlich getrennten Operationen zu Ihrer Sicherheit erneut getroffen werden. So erfordert auch jede Operation eine medizinische Nachsorge und Beobachtung des Heilungsverlaufs. Zum Verständnis sei das Beispiel einer Bauchdeckenstraffung mit einer Fettabsaugung (A) genommen. Die Kosten einer Fettabsaugung (B) und späteren Bauchdeckstraffung (C) sind daher höher als die Kosten einer Bauchdeckenstraffung mit einer Fettabsaugung (A). Aus diesen Gründen bilden folgenden Kalkulationen nicht die tatsächlichen Kosten ab: A = B + C oder B = A – C.

Wie kann ich die Preise von Schönheitsoperationen vergleichen?

Wir ermutigen alle unseren Patientinnen und Patienten eine Zweitmeinung einzuholen, damit sie sich aus innerer Überzeugung für einen Arzt entscheiden. Es ist ganz normal, dass Sie dabei unterschiedlich Angebote bekommen. Vergleichen Sie Art und Umfang der Leistung. Schauen Sie genau hin, um negative Überraschungen und doppelte Kosten durch einen Fehleingriff zu vermeiden.

Billig ist nicht immer gut. Die Qualität der Leistung ist viel schwieriger zu vergleichen als der Preis. Erkundigen Sie sich nach der Ausbildung und Erfahrung des Chirurgen. Eine Übersicht über weitere Qualitätsmerkmale halten wir für Sie auf unserer Qualitäts-Seite bereit. Die Behandlungskosten sind entscheidungsrelevant, das Vertrauen in den Arzt sollte jedoch letztendlich entscheidend sein.

Schönheitsoperation im Ausland, um Kosten zu sparen?

So manch einer hat aus dem Urlaub schon ein vermeintliches Schnäppchen mitgebracht, das sich als Reinfall entpuppt hat. Wenn das nur ein Souvenir war, ist der Ärger schnell vergessen. Wenn es um die eigene Gesundheit und das Aussehen geht, können die Folgen durchaus weitreichender sein. Viele Anbieter von Schönheitsoperationen werben offensiv für deutsche Patienten in scheinbar luxuriös eingerichteten Privatkliniken. Es werden Vorher-und Nachher Bilder wie in einem Online Katalog präsentiert, ohne auf die Risiken einer Operation aufzuklären. Über die Ausbildungsstandards, die Hygienestandards, die Qualifikationen und Erfahrung des Personals, die Qualität und Wartung der medizinischen Geräte wird hingegen, wenn überhaupt, nur spärlich informiert. Vor Ort erleben viele Überraschungen. Die Aufklärung erfolgt durch angelernte Hilfskraft, die den Eingriff nie selber durchgeführt haben. Nach der Operation ist der Chirurg nur schwierig oder gar nicht mehr zu erreichen. Sprachbarrieren, versteckte Kosten, fehlende Nachsorge sind weitere Risiken, die Patienten im Ausland eingehen.

Wann werden die Kosten einer Operation von der Krankenkasse übernommen?

Die Krankenkassen bezahlen die Kosten medizinisch notwendiger Behandlungen von Krankheiten. Unter dieser Voraussetzung darf die Behandlung das Maß des medizinisch zwingend notwendigen nicht überschreiten. Die Operationen die von der Krankenkasse bezahlt werden, sind daher wiederherstellende Operationen, bei denen berechtigte ästhetische Ansprüche nicht im Vordergrund stehen. Mehr erfahren Sie auf unserer Seite Leistungspflicht der Krankenkassen.

Zahlungsmethode

Bei Beträgen bis 250 € bitten wir um Barzahlung. Beträge über 250 € können auch mit EC-Karte oder PayPal bezahlt werden.

Haben Sie Fragen?

Vielen Dank für deine Nachricht. Sie wurde gesendet.

There was an error. Please try again later.